“The mouse is one of Satan’s soldiers and is steered by him”

You know, sometimes I feel bad that I don’t pick on the Muslims enough. I don’t know if it’s becuase their reactions and opnions are (often) so obviously  silly — or maybe it’s just that, not living in an Islamic country, I don’t “peruse” their wackiness as much as I do the Christian’s. Well, in any case, here is some good ol’ Islamic crazy-talk…  

An article in The Telegraph sites Sheikh Muhammad Munajid as saying the mouse is “one of Satan’s soldiers” and that it makes everything it touches impure. Apparently he is concerned about all the sympathy mice have garnered through such cartoons as Tom and Jerry and Mickey Mouse. He fears such television programming has taught children to perceive mice as cute or harmless.

Sheikh Munajid is a former diplomat at the Saudi embassy in Washington DC and insists that both household mice and their cartoon counterparts must be killed; the translation goes something like this:

“Mickey Mouse has become an awesome character, even though according to Islamic law, Mickey Mouse should be killed in all cases.”

Oooo… the religious mind is an awesome mind…

2 Responses

  1. What about Mighty Mouse? What about Speedy Gonzalez?? I’m game for eradication, they’ve been keeping me awake with nightmares since I was 6. Now I know why. I never realized they were so entrenched with Satan, makes sense though.

  2. Very interesting article , even and did not think what is a possible read off such pleasure , thank you author

Leave a Reply

